A.W.A.K.E. spring 2014 Ready-to-Wear favourites

I know you can’t hear me, but trust me when I say: I am making chicken sounds. Not to make fun of the A.W.A.K.E. spring 2014 ready-to-wear collection, oh no. I like it! It’s fun, fresh and there are roosters!

Each season, Natalia Alaverdian bases her A.W.A.K.E. collections on another animal; this time, she elected the rooster. Why? Because it has a strut. Fair enough… The collection is bursting with charm, and somehow, Alaverdian managed to keep the quirk factor to a minimum. She’s in the business of making realistic clothes this season. They were accessible, but they had a nice little strut.

Source: Style.com

 

 

Leave a comment

